kascedevil.blogg.se

Vorpx compatible games
Vorpx compatible games








vorpx compatible games

I know I'm pretty lazy and so unless something is put directly in front of me, I usually won't go out of my way to check it out. I hope this helps anyone interested in finding some new games, or maybe adding some replayability to an old favorite. (I should also probably point out that I do not work for VorpX, this is not a sponsored post - just something I figured VR gamers might enjoy, since it broadens the library of VR games they probably already have.)

Vorpx compatible games update#

There were a few I couldn't find, but if anyone has a link to one of those not found on Steam, share it with me and I'd be happy to update the list.

vorpx compatible games

The tracking in these two devices is completely different, which plays a major keyrole in terms of usability in my eyes.In what is probably the least useful thing I've ever done, I made a list from VorpX's site's 'Supported Games' section ( ) and found as many of the games listed as I could over on Steam, and have linked to them here for your review. Maybe theres some dissapointment again when customers come to a real undestanding of the different feel in functionality compared between the hand controllers that already come with the Vive and later the Rift.

vorpx compatible games

Seeing what that costs extra might force customers of the CV1 first to rage but then to accept the heavy price tag again in order to have compareble VR experience that Vive customers have without buying also a Vive. what backward compatability? You mean with the stuff that has already been built with one of the old Oculus SDKs that mostly dont even run on an DK2 any more with the latest runtime installed?Are you really willing to trade VR hand controls and the walking "holodeck" immersion, which room scale VR is and SteamVR delivers, in for that?Īlso I believe that there might be some potential for dissapointment when Oculus is releasing the additinal prices for their hand controllers. Originally posted by Slick:As much as I wanted to buy a Vive VR because I love Valve and the walking immersion, I am going to have to go with Oculus just for the backward compatiblity games. It's going to take some time before it will support the Vive.) (*Vorpx only supports the Rift right now. Your best VR experience will be had with games properly developed for the Vive from the ground up. This can especially be an issue with mouse movement conflicting with head tracking.īasically, don't expect miracles playing non-VR games in VR. For FPS games in particular there are issues with player movement and motion sickness. But those games won't necessarily be as ideal for VR as a natively developed VR game would be. Hence, all those Vive-compatible games in Steam's listing (aka the "junk games I have never heard of").Ī program like Vorpx* can be used to force compatibility so that VR headsets can be used with non-VR games. Proper VR games require native development for VR as a platform. Please someone tell me I am getting this all wrong. I want to play the fps games I already own as soon as I received my pre-ordered HTC Vive.

vorpx compatible games

This makes sense, because If I search compatible games it brings up junk games I have never heard of. The Occulus can play HL2 and has many more backwards compatible titles.īut the Vive, which is Steams own VR, isn't compatible out of the box for HL2 or other fps games? So Steams own product isn't won't be usable on the 300+ Steam games I already own? Originally posted by Chris:Let me get this straight.










Vorpx compatible games